Tuesday, 29 June 2010

Monday 28th June 2010

I got the bus to Neston and walked to Parkgate. I had never realised how interesting Neston church was.

Sunday 27th June 2010

I ran the moth trap overnight. This Buff Ermine Moth was among the many species caught (and later released unhamred, of course).

Saturday, 26 June 2010

Saturday 26th June 2010

I bought another Gerbera at the greengrocer’s today.

Friday 25th June 2010

Campanula in a hanging basket.

Thursday 24th June 2010

The hedge is full of Fuchsia.

Wednesday 23rd June 2010

Liqueurs – I got them for Father’s Day. I do love quality liqueurs like these.

Tuesday 22nd June 2010

Lily Beetles – a nuisance but an attractive one.

Monday, 21 June 2010

Monday 21st June 2010

Garden Bumble-bee (Bombus hortorum) in flight.

Sunday, 20 June 2010

Sunday 20th June 2010

Father's Day (photo by Jo)

Saturday 19th June 2010

Gazania splendens.

Friday 18th June 2010

A Speckled Wood in the back garden.

Thursday 17th June 2010

Wednesday 16th June 2010

A bee (species unknown) on the Ceanothus.

Tuesday, 15 June 2010

Tuesday 15th June 2010

Samantha wandered around the garden with us, admiring the flowers.

Monday 14th June 2010

A Brimstone Moth popped into the conservatory this sunny day.

Sunday 13th June 2010

Another beautiful rose - A Josephine Bruce ?

Saturday 12th June 2010

England's World Cup campaign kicks off.

Saturday, 12 June 2010

Friday 11th June 2010

Coffee in Irby.

Thursday 10th June 2010

Blue Moon Rose.

Wednesday 9th June 2010

The Fremontodendron in the back garden flowers for much of the summer.

Tuesday 8th June 2010

A trip around the Walker Art Gallery, Liverpool.

Sunday, 6 June 2010

Sunday 6th June 2010

I put some peanuts out yesterday - the Grey Squirrel soon found them.

Saturday 5th June 2010

The Solanum grows bigger every year.  I now covers a good part of the shed roof and the whole of its trellis.

Friday 4th June 2010

I went with Jo to look at some offices to let in Rodney Street (Liverpool's version of London's Harl;ey Street) - just along the road from her present ones.  Then, while she had a client, I went around the Cathedral.

Thursday 3rd June 2010

Colour on the patio.

Wednesday, 2 June 2010

Wednesday 2nd June 2010

A beautifukl Ceanothus in Heswall.

Tuesday 1st June 2010

The beautiful Jacob's Ladder - another plant in a pot on the patio.

Monday 31st May 2010

Begonia and trailing Geranium on the patio.